Windows 7 prices announced by Microsoft

June 25 2009, Microsoft releases the U.S. retail prices for Windows 7.

For full retail versions:

  • Home Premium Full: $199
  • Professional Full: $299
  • Ultimate Full: $319

For retail upgrades:

  • Home Premium Upgrade: $119
  • Professional Upgrade: $199
  • Ultimate Upgrade: $219

At these prices, I don’t think I’ll be rushing out to buy.

When my RC1 version of Windows 7 Ultimate runs out next March 2010 I’ll be upgrading to the most stable Linux version I’ve ever used (Fedora 11).

Leave a Reply

